Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds

Minneapolis Lake

This week’s theme celebrates Rule of Thirds with a flavor of Bokeh. Here is my entry for the challenge showing the Great Egret bird sitting calmlyย along the Centennial Lake in Minneapolis.

This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds

  1. Those feathers are so white, it’s amazing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautifully contrasted picture! Good shot Suyash ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a beautiful shot! Makes me yearn for warmer weather.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Archita says:

    That’s a great photograph of the bird. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bom76 says:

    Hi Suyash! Thanks a lot for your post! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Bea

    Liked by 1 person

  6. quarksire says:

    way CooL ๐Ÿ˜Ž

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful image, Suyash ๐Ÿ™‚ Crystal clear….

    As I clicked the image I could see how sharp it is ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Sreejith for your wonderful words. Yes, I took several shots of it as Egret stood there for a very long time, giving me lot of opportunities. And it was a nice bright evening with good natural light too. I am glad you liked it coz feedback from you means a lot to me. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Helen C says:

    Lovely. I like egret a lot, but, I think, I like your photo more ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Helen for those wonderful words. I feel so encouraged by your appreciation always, every week ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Egrets are really very beautiful birds, very focused for their prey.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Jennifer L Thorpe says:

    Stunning!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Beautiful image! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds | Stories of The Wandering Feet & Mind

  12. Norma says:

    Hi Suyash. This is amazing.
    I have nominated you for the five day black and white photo challenge. Please check my post at https://normashilpi.wordpress.com/?p=1650&preview=true
    Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Aamiene says:

    I love these birds, so majestic. Great shot ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

